National Representatives

Transplant Surgery National Representatives

1. EUROPEAN SOCIETY OF ORGAN TRANSPLANTATION (ESOT)
Dr. Luca Toti
e-mail: lucatoti@gmail.com

2. AUSTRIA
Univ.-Prof. Dr. med. univ. Gabriela A. Berlakovich, F.E.B.S.
e-mail: gabriela.berlakovich@meduniwien.ac.at

Prof. Stefan Schneeberger
e-mail: stefanschneeberger@mac.com

3. BELGIUM
Dr. Daniel Jacobs Tulleneers Thevissen
e-mail: Daniel.Jacobs-Tulleneers-Thevissen@uzbrussel.be

Dr. Jan Lerut
e-mail: Jan.Lerut@uclouvain.be

4. CROATIA
Dr. Branislav Kocman
e-mail: branislav.kocman@kb-merkur.hr

5. CYPRUS

Prof. Vassilis Hadjianastassiou (Treasurer 2021-2025)
e-mail:  vassilis@doctors.org.uk
Dr Nicos Kessaris
e-mail: Nicos.Kessaris@gstt.nhs.uk

6. CZECH REPUBLIC
Prof. Martin Oliverius
e-mail: martin.oliverius@gmail.com

7. DENMARK
Dr. Allan Rasmussen (Vice Chair 2021-2025)
e-mail: allan.rasmussen@dadlnet.dk

Dr. Malene Rohrsted
e-mail: rohrsted@hotmail.com

8. ESTONIA
Mr Aleksander Löhmus, MD
e-mail: aleksander.lohmus@kliinikum.ee

Mrs Virge Pall, MD
e-mail: virge.pall@kliinikum.ee

9. FINLAND
Dr. Marko Lempinen
e-mail: marko.lempinen@hus.fi

Dr. Arno Nordin
e-mail: arno.nordin@hus.fi

10. FRANCE
Prof. Rene Adam
e-mail: rene.adam@pbr.ap-hop-paris.fr

Prof. Francois Rene Pruvot
e-mail: francois-rene.pruvot@chru-lille.fr

11. GERMANY
Prof. Andreas Pascher
e-mail: andreas.pascher@ukmuenster.de

Prof. Andreas Schnitzbauer
e-mail: AndreasAnton.Schnitzbauer@kgu.de

Prof. Wolf Bechstein (Honorary President)
e-mail: Wolf.Bechstein@kgu.de

12. GREECE
Dr. Georgios Katsanos
e-mail: georgios.katsanos@gmail.com

Dr. Spyridon Vernadakis
e-mail: svernadakis@yahoo.com

13. HUNGARY
Dr. Laszlo Kobori
e-mail: kobori@trans.sote.hu; koblac@hotmail.com

Dr Imre Fehervari MD. PhD. FEBS
e-mail: fehervar@trans.sote.hu; fehervar@hotmail.com

14. REPUBLIC OF IRELAND
Dr Dilly Litlle  
e-mail: dillylittle1@gmail.com

Dr Emir Hoti
e-mail: ehoti@svcpc.ie

15. ISRAEL
Prof. Eytan Mor
e-mail: eytan.mor@sheba.health.gov.il

Prof. Hadar Merhav
e-mail: hadarmerhav@gmail.com

16. ITALY
Dr. Jacopo Romagnoli (Chair Elect 2019-2023)
e-mail: jacopo.romagnoli@unicatt.it

Prof. Umberto Cillo (Senior Secretary 2021-2025)
email: cillo@unipd.it

17. NETHERLANDS
Dr. Jeroen Dubbeld
e-mail: j.dubbeld@lumc.nl

Wojtek Polak (Junior Secretary 2021-2025)
e-mail: w.polak@erasmusmc.nl

18. NORWAY
Pål-Dag Line, Prof. and Head og Dept
e-mail: p.d.line@medisin.uio.no

Prof. Dr. Bjarte Fosby
e-mail: bfosby@ous-hf.no

19. POLAND
Prof. Krzysztof Zieniewicz
e-mail: krzysztof.zieniewicz@wum.edu.pl

Prof. Maciej Kosieradzki
e-mail: maciej.kosieradzki@wum.edu.pl

20. PORTUGAL
Dr Jorge Paulino Pereira
e-mail: fusilis@gmail.com

Dr Jorge Daniel
e-mail: jorge1daniel@hotmail.com

21. ROMANIA
Prof. Cristian Lupascu
e-mail: cristian_lupascu@yahoo.com

Prof. Mihai Lucan
e-mail: mihai.lucan@renaltransplant.ro

22. SLOVAKIA
Dr Igor Slobodnik 
e-mail: dr.slobodnik@gmail.com

Dr Radoslav Kminiak, PhD.
e-mail: rkminiak@gmail.com

23. SLOVENIA
Dr Ivan Knežević
e-mail: ivan.knezevic@kclj.si

24. SPAIN
Dr. Fernando Pardo
e-mail: fpardo@unav.es

Prof. Daniel Casanova (Honorary President)
e-mail: guiomarandrino@asociacioncirujanos.es;
aec@asociacioncirujanos.es;
daniel.casanova@unican.es

25. SWEDEN
Dr William Bennet
e-mail: William.bennet@vgregion.se

Dr CarlJorns
e-mail: Carl.jorns@ki.se

26. SWITZERLAND
Thierry Berney, MD, MSc, FEBS
e-mail: thierry.berney@hcuge.ch

Dr Christian Toso
e-mail: Christian.Toso@hcuge.ch

27. TURKEY
Prof. Baris Akin
e-mail: ebakin@hotmail.com

Prof. Acar Tuzuner
e-mail: atuzuner@me.com

28. UNITED KINGDOM
Prof. Derek Manas
e-mail: derekmanas@gmail.com

Mr. Frank Dor
e-mail: frank@dorgroot.com

Prof. Vassilios Papalois (Honorary President)
e-mail: Vassilios.Papalois@imperial.nhs.uk

Executives:
FunctionNameEmail
Chairman Elect (2019-2023)Jacopo Romagnoli (Italy)jacopo.romagnoli@unicatt.it 
Vice Chairman (2021-2025)Allan Rasmussen (Denmark)allan.rasmussen@dadlnet.dk
Founding and Honorary PresidentWolf Bechstein (Germany)wolf.bechstein@kgu.de
Honorary PresidentVassilios Papalois (UK)Vassilios.Papalois@imperial.nhs.uk
Senior Secretary (2021-2025)Umberto Cillo (Italy)cillo@unipd.it
Junior Secretary (2021-2025)Wojtek Polak (The Netherlands)w.polak@erasmusmc.nl
Treasurer (2021-2025)Vassilis Hadjianastassiou (Cyprus)vassilis@doctors.org.uk

European and National Societies

EUROPEAN SOCIETY OF ORGAN TRANSPLANTATION
http://www.esot.org

SPAIN: Asociacion Española de Cirujanos
http://www.aecirujanos.es

SPAIN:Sociedad Española de Trasplante(SET)
http://www.setrasplante.org

ITALY: Societa Italiana Trapianti D’Organo (S.I.T.O)
http://www.societaitalianatrapiantidiorgano.com

UK: British Transplantation Society (BTS)
http://www.bts.org.uk

GERMANY: Deutschen Transplantationsgesellschaft (DTG)
http://www.d-t-g-online.de

FRANCE: Société Francophone de Transplantation (SFT)
http://www.transplantation-francophone.org

Scandinavian Transplantation Society
http://www.scandiatransplant.org