Transplant Medicine
General Surgery

Transplant Medicine

European Board of Transplantation Medicine

The European Board of Transplant Medicine (EBTM) is part of the Division of Transplantation was formed in 2007. It was the product of the work from May 2005 to February 2007 of the Transplant Working Group of the Section of Surgery of the UEMS and the European Board of Surgery (EBS).

The main objective of the Division is to guarantee the best standard of care in organ transplantation in Europe by ensuring that training in transplantation medicine and surgery is maintained at the highest level.

The Division operates in close collaboration with the European Society of Organ Transplantation (ESOT). The Division of Transplantation is part of a non-profit organisation.

Executive Committee

Adam RemportVice
Speranta IacobSenior
Francesca TintiJunior

Working group

Susanne BeckebaumGermany
Isabelle BinetSwitzerland
Vito CicinnatiGermany
Stefano FagiuoliItaly
Giacomo GermaniItaly
Speranta IacobRomania
Fernando MacarioPortugal
Anna Paola MitterhoferItaly
Anna MrzljakCroatia
Miquel NavasaSpain
Marios PrikisCyprus
Raj ThuraisinghamUnited Kingdom
Francesca TintiItaly
Evangelos CholongitasGreece
Núria Montero PérezSpain
Smaragdi MarinakiGreece


Susanne Beckebaum

Susanne Beckebaum


Speranta Iacob

Speranta Iacob

Senior Secretary