Two new opened applications for EBSQ Examinations: Upper GI and Transplant Immunology!

What are the UEMS EBSQ Examinations?

In the absence of specific official title in the different surgical fields or specialities in European countries, the aim of the UEMS Section of Surgery is to assure standards of the product of the training of surgeons through robust, valid, high level specialty exams for specialist trainees.

Each specialty within the Section of Surgery has its own curriculum, eligibility criteria, and examination.

Passing the EBSQ Examination leads to the conferment of the title of Fellow of the European Board of Surgery in the corresponding specialty.

This conferment is a significant high-level indication of professional competence and excellence, and represents an acknowledgement of knowledge, skills and professionalism, at European level.

To apply, go to the specialty’s page you are interested in:

📅 Different deadlines apply for each application! Check the deadline in the specialty’s page dedicated to the EBSQ Examination.

3 replies on “What are the UEMS EBSQ Examinations?”

Dear Ali Hussein,
As stated on the website; only applications through the platform will be considered. We do not handle applications via email.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *